trevelyan on March 28, 2014

They're referring to different levels of coverage. The three insurances are:

养老保险 - old age pension

医疗保险 - medical insurance

失业保险 - unemployment insurance

The "five insurances" and "one fund" add:

工伤保险 - work injury insurance

和生育保险 - maternity insurance

住房公积金 - housing fund (technically a fund or 基金)
signin to reply
* we'll automatically turn your links into html.